Blogger Recognition Award

Welcome back to my blog 🙋 🙋

How are you all doing? I’ve been so busy and this post should have been done last week but better late than never right?

Special thanks to @Aizen_kuro who nominated me for this award. He blogs about anime and you should check his blog out. https://wp.me/pc7HFn-bB

The Rules

  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and give a link to their site
  • Do a post to show your award
  • Give a summary of how your blog started
  • Give two pieces of advice for any new bloggers
  • Select at least 15 other bloggers for this award
  • Let each nominee know you’ve nominated them and give a link to your post

My advice.

1.)The first advice that I’ll give and I’m sure you’re tired of hearing it is that you should blog about what you really love. This way, you don’t feel like it’s a chore. Yes there’ll be writers block at times, but it won’t be as bad as when you’re not interested in what you love.

2.)The second advice is that you should relate with other bloggers. I didn’t realize this till recently. I’m always scouting for new blogs to binge and new bloggers to relate to.

3.)The last one is that you shouldn’t get discouraged when you don’t get as much views and likes as you’re expecting. Life is a gradual process. Give your blog time to grow before you start having unrealistic expectations.

How My Blog Started

I started blogging when I decided to transition my relaxed hair to natural hair. This was during strike and I was doing nothing at home. Before that time, I had never thought of blogging and when I started, it was really new to me. School resumed and I began neglecting the blog then I lost my account when I changed my phone. This was really depressing because the thought of starting from the beginning was annoying but I did it and at first I felt it was taking forever to grow, but I love where this blog is at now and the pace at which it’s growing.

My Nominations

@Mope’s Tales

@Good Hair Day

@Erico trips

@Yinda

@Jasmine Nicole

@Yosi’s blog

@SheyiEST

@The Nigerian Hair Blogger

@Pan Elixir

@My Reality

@Naturally Val

@Natural Hair Reviews Kenya

@Onyinye Olufunmi N

@Fitness and beauty by Luni

@Tega’s journal

It took a lot of breaks in between to get this finally done and I’m happy to be done with this. I have a lot of posts to get done this week and I don’t know if it’s this girl that would be the person to do that because….a girl is stressed.

Anyway, thanks for reading.

Stay safe😊

16 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Congratulations on the award and I really enjoyed your advice! I love that you mentioned blog about what you love because it’s definitely important to be passionate about what you blog about. And it definitely takes time to grow so being patient is so vital as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment